sam & ella's

a unique take on life from some unique women

Introducing…

Hello internet. My name is Samantha. This may sound like a horrible dating profile, but here goes…

I am a New Jersey native, born and raised. I will always love NJ regardless of your opinion or thoughts about it. Trust me, if I ever have the chance to show you the NJ that I know, I’m pretty sure your opinion will change, too. I lived in Boston for a moment while attending Emerson College. Boston is one of my favorite cities, along with DC, which I recently visited. I am currently pursuing my master’s degree in Library Sciences. I work in retail in NY, as well as do some work-from-home type stuff.

There’s nothing of really interesting to me. I’m about as vanilla as it comes. Some things I enjoy:

  • Baking — I’ve finally perfected cookies. You should always use browned butter and let the cookie dough rest for at least 24 hours. I know it’s hard to do, but trust me, it makes a world of difference.
  • Traveling — I’ve traveled nearly not enough places in my opinion and my favorites are Barcelona and the Philippines. I’m  itching to go to Australia, Tokyo, and back to the Philippines.
  • Eating, reading, flea markets, basketball, etc.!

I’m always down for adventures, as long as my mind doesn’t get the best of me, and I’d much rather be burrito’ed in a blanket vs. many other things.

I believe this is an accurate depiction of myself. The end.

Image

Share your thoughts (but do it kindly!)

Information

This entry was posted on April 6, 2013 by in Contributors and tagged .
